OUR
TEAM

Patricia Aughtry

FOC Financial Coach
757-975-5307
paughtry@theworkforcecouncil.org

Shawn Avery

President & CEO
757-314-2370 Ext. 100
savery@theworkforcecouncil.org

Caleb Ayers

Career Coach, Emerging Workforce
757-233-8686
cayers@theworkforcecouncil.org

Deborah (DeDe) Bailey

Business Services Director
757-629-4695
dbailey@theworkforcecouncil.org

Adrian Baker

Career Development Specialist, RWTS
757-826-3327
abaker@theworkforcecouncil.org

Lisa Belcher

WIOA Youth Career Planner
757-617-0456
lbelcher@theworkforcecouncil.org

Margaret Black

Emerging Workforce Program Coordinator
757-807-4834
mblack@theworkforcecouncil.org

Rita Bond

Office Manager, Peninsula
757-826-3327
rbond@theworkforcecouncil.org

Wanda L. Boulden-White, MHRM, VWDP

Director, Virginia Career Works, Career Services
757-766-4917
wboulden-white@theworkforcecouncil.org

Christina Brooks

Senior Director, Community Initiatives
757-314-2370 Ext. 104
cbrooks@theworkforcecouncil.org

Khalil Brooks

Career Planner, VCW Norfolk
kbrooks@theworkforcecouncil.org

Veatryce Brown

Career Advisor, Hampton
757-766-4930
vbrown@theworkforcecouncil.org

Helen Bryant

Director, VCW Admin Services
757-629-4674
hbryant@theworkforcecouncil.org

Holly Bryant

Human Resources Director
757-314-2370 Ext. 115
hmbryant@theworkforcecouncil.org

Priscilla Bryant

Career Coach, Emerging Workforce
757-233-8686
pbryant@theworkforcecouncil.org

Yolanda Bryant

Career Advisor, VCW Norfolk
ybryant@theworkforcecouncil.org

Gary L. Butler

Chief Administration Officer
757-826-3327
gbutler@theworkforcecouncil.org

Sultan Camp

Director, Veteran Employment Centers
757-586-5515
scamp@theworkforcecouncil.org

Ake’Lah Chambers

Regional Workforce Training System Manager

achambers@theworkforcecouncil.org

Venetta Charles

FOC Financial Literacy Coach, Norfolk
757-629-4679 Ext. 1313
vcharles@theworkforcecouncil.org

Erika Chavis

Accounting Assistant
757-314-2370
echavis@theworkforcecouncil.org

Anthony Claiborne

Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, RWTS
aclaiborne@theworkforcecouncil.org

Stephen (Steve) Cook

Chief Innovation Officer
757-314-2370 Ext. 110
scook@theworkforcecouncil.org

Patricia (Pat) Currin

Staff Assistant
757-314-2370 Ext. 108
pcurrin@theworkforcecouncil.org

Brittney Daniels

Program Manager, RWTS
757-793-1679
bdaniels@theworkforcecouncil.org

Stacey Daniels-Fayson

Chief Financial Officer
757-233-8686
sdaniels-fayson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Casandra (Cassie) Dawson

Coordinator, Veterans Employment Center, Newport News
757-782-4582
cdawson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Andrea Dixon-Schesventer

Career Planner, VCW Hampton
757-766-4919
adixon-schesventer@theworkforcecouncil.org

Sen Dutystone

Data Analyst
757-826-3327
sdutystone@theworkforcecouncil.org

Francis Elman

Career Planner, Veterans Employment Center, Norfolk
757-827-1094
felman@theworkforcecouncil.org

Latonya English

Executive Director, Virginia Career Works
757-629-4690 Ext. 1336
lenglish@theworkforcecouncil.org

Tracy Evans

Business Services Specialist
757-373-4980
tevans@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kevin Felton

Career Planner, Norfolk
757-629-4675
kfelton@theworkforcecouncil.org

LJ Fogarty

Career Planner, HRVEC
757-782-4529
lfogarty@theworkforcecouncil.org

Patricia Forde, MBA, CWDP

Senior Career Advisor, Hampton
757-766-4901
pforde@theworkforcecouncil.org

Robin Furna

Director, Finance
757-314-2370 Ext. 118
rfurna@theworkforcecouncil.org

Shaquania Hardy

Administrative Services Specialist
757-629-4684
shardy@theworkforcecouncil.org

Angela Sullivan Harris

Senior Director, Virginia Career Works Peninsula
757-766-4918
aharris@theworkforcecouncil.org

Christina Harris

Career Planner, Hampton/Williamsburg
757-766-4906
charris@theworkforcecouncil.org

Sandra Hawes

Career Advisor, Norfolk
757-629-4688 Ext. 1333
shawes@theworkforcecouncil.org

Alysia Hayden

Manager, Administrative Services
757-629-4698
ahayden@theworkforcecouncil.org

Katie Henderson, M.S.

Senior Director, Administration
757-826-3327
khenderson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kezia Hendricks

Workforce Initiatives Coordinator
757-461-7537
khendricks@theworkforcecouncil.org

Clara Henry

Follow-up Services Specialist
757 629-4689
chenry@theworkforcecouncil.org

Paul Hughes

Career Planner, Portsmouth
757-929-2517
phughes@theworkforcecouncil.org

Shonette Hunter

Career Development Specialist, RWTS

shunt@theworkforcecouncil.org

Bianca Jackson

Career Advisor, HRVEC Norfolk
757-629-1304
bjackson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Bryonna Jones

Program Specialist, Emerging Workforce
757-233-8686
bjones@theworkforcecouncil.org

Sergio León

Career and Training Services Coordinator
757-629-4701 Ext. 1372
sleon@theworkforcecouncil.org

Whitney Lester

Senior Director, Talent Development
757-314-2370 Ext. 112
wlester@theworkforcecouncil.org

Rena Manning

Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, HRVEC
757-807-0432
rmanning@theworkforcecouncil.org

Nina Martin

Accounting Manager
757-314-2370
nmartin@theworkforcecouncil.org

ShanKrystal McCaulley

WISC Manager
757-622-0944
smccaulley@theworkforcecouncil.org

Audrey McDaniel

Career Coach, Emerging Workforce
757-233-8686
amcdaniel@theworkforcecouncil.org

Dominique Mick

Senior Director, Finance
757-314-2370
dmick@theworkforcecouncil.org

Shawneaque Miles

Career Development Specialist, RWTS
757-793-0730
smiles@theworkforcecouncil.org

Dionte Miller

Outreach and Recruitment Specialist, RWTS
757-793-0727
dmiller@theworkforcecouncil.org

Dawn Morgan

Career Planner, VCW Hampton

dmorgan@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kimberlee Murray

Youth Contractor Specialist
757-630-9378
kmurray@theworkforcecouncil.org

Andrew Nissman

Director of Grants & Corporate Stewardship
757-314-2370 Ext. 111
anissman@theworkforcecouncil.org

Michelle Olson

Director, Regional Workforce Training System
757-681-8974
molson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Ayanna Osouna

Business Services Coordinator
757-629-4697
aosouna@theworkforcecouncil.org

Po Pimentel

Outreach and Recruitment Specialist, RWTS
757-793-0726
ppimentel@theworkforcecouncil.org

Nielsa (Nelli) Porter

Coordinator, Veterans Employment Center, Norfolk
757-807-1094
nporter@theworkforcecouncil.org

Amanda Rafferty

Senior Director, Operations
757-314-2370 Ext. 105
arafferty@theworkforcecouncil.org

Steven Ray

Operations and Research Coordinator VISTA
757-739-2768
sray@theworkforcecouncil.org

Timothy Richardt

Manager, Training Provider Manager
757-622-0944
trichardt@theworkforcecouncil.org

Haydn Rogers

Career Development Specialist, RWTS
757-995-6512
hrogers@theworkforcecouncil.org

Jackie Rondeau

Manager, Employer Engagement (Maritime)
757-951-8921
jrondeau@theworkforcecouncil.org

Robert Schuller

Director, Information Technology
757-778-3464
rschuller@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kaneesha Scott

Business Services Specialist, Southside
757-629-4665
kscott@theworkforcecouncil.org

Krystal Searcy

Marketing & Communications Manager
757-314-2370 ext 109
ksearcy@theworkforcecouncil.org

Dawn Settles

Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, RWTS
757-793-1132
dsettles@theworkforcecouncil.org

Joshua Sheffield

Emerging Workforce Program Coordinator
757-622-0944
jsheffield@theworkforcecouncil.org

Amanda Slosson

Sr. Director, Hampton Roads Regional Workforce Training System
757-550-4045
aslosson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Tracy Staten

Career Planner, Hampton
757-766-4914
tstaten@theworkforcecouncil.org

Asia Stephens

Career Planner, Norfolk
757-629-4679 Ext. 1313
astephens@theworkforcecouncil.org

Shannon Trochuck

Director, Program Support
757-826-3327
strochuck@theworkforcecouncil.org

Randy Troutman

One-Stop Operator
757-766-4910
rtroutman@theworkforcecouncil.org

Cicely Tucker

Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, RWTS
757-793-1430
ctucker@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kathrina Turner

Business Services Coordinator, Peninsula
kturner@theworkforcecouncil.org

Ace Wallace

Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, HRVEC
757-987-0332
swallace@theworkforcecouncil.org

Steven Wallace

Career Advisor, HRVEC Newport News
757-782-4528
swallace@theworkforcecouncil.org

Joyce Williams

Executive Assistant to the
President and CEO
757-629-4684
jwilliams@theworkforcecouncil.org

Malikah Williams

Human Resources Specialist
757-314-2370
mwilliams@theworkforcecouncil.org

Timothy Wilson

Special Projects Coordinator
757-826-3327
twilson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Chiara Worthey

Career Planner, Norfolk
757-629-4683 Ext. 1314
cworthey@theworkforcecouncil.org

Symon Howard

Business Services Specialist
757-314-2370
showard@theworkforcecouncil.org