OUR
TEAM

Patricia Aughtry

FOC Financial Coach
757-975-5307
paughtry@theworkforcecouncil.org

Shawn Avery

President & CEO
757-314-2370 Ext. 100
savery@theworkforcecouncil.org

Caleb Ayer

NextGen Career Coach
757-233-8686
cayer@theworkforcecouncil.org

Deborah (DeDe) Bailey

Business Services Director
757-629-4695
dbailey@theworkforcecouncil.org

Rita Bond

Office Manager, Peninsula
757-826-3327
rbond@theworkforcecouncil.org

Wanda L. Boulden-White, MHRM, VWDP

Director, Virginia Career Works, Career Services
757-766-4917
wboulden-white@theworkforcecouncil.org

Christina Brooks

Senior Director, NextGen and Special Projects
757-314-2370 Ext. 104
cbrooks@theworkforcecouncil.org

Molly Brown

NextGen Senior Career Coach
757-233-8686
mbrown@theworkforcecouncil.org

Veatryce Brown

Career Advisor, Hampton
757-766-4930
vbrown@theworkforcecouncil.org

Helen Bryant

Director, VCW Admin Services
757-629-4674
hbryant@theworkforcecouncil.org

Holly Bryant

Human Resources Coordinator
757-314-2370 Ext. 115
hmbryant@theworkforcecouncil.org

Priscilla Bryant

Part- Time NextGen Job Coach
757 233-8686
pbryant@theworkforcecouncil.org

Amanda Burns

Part Time Maritime Workforce Recruiter
TBD
aburns@theworkforcecouncil.org

Gary L. Butler

Chief Administration Officer
757-826-3327
gbutler@theworkforcecouncil.org

Halle Buttafuso

Campus757 Content Creation Intern
hbuttafuso@theworkforcecouncil.org

Sultan Camp

Director, Veteran Employment Centers
757-586-5515
scamp@theworkforcecouncil.org

Rikki Carretta

Campus757 Program Coordinator
757-763-9168
rcarretta@theworkforcecouncil.org

Eveann-Shay Claxton

Career Planner, Hampton
757-766-4913
sclaxton@theworkforcecouncil.org

William (Bill) Coley

Operations Officer
757-314-2370 Ext. 116
bcoley@theworkforcecouncil.org

Stephen (Steve) Cook

Chief Innovation Officer
757-314-2370 Ext. 110
scook@theworkforcecouncil.org

Patricia (Pat) Currin

Staff Assistant
757-314-2370 Ext. 108
pcurrin@theworkforcecouncil.org

Anjola Dabiri

Manager, Business Intelligence
757-314-2370
adabiri@theworkforcecouncil.org

Stacey Daniels-Fayson

Chief Financial Officer
757-233-8686
sdaniels-fayson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Casandra (Cassie) Dawson

Coordinator, Veterans Employment Center, Newport News
757-782-4582
cdawson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Matthew Durkee

Career Advisor Veterans Employment Center, Norfolk
757-782-4531
mdurkee@theworkforcecouncil.org

Loretta Earl

Office Manager, Southside
757-314-2370 Ext. 100
learl@theworkforcecouncil.org

Rachel Edwards

N2W Enrollment Specialist
757-766-4903
redwards@theworkforcecouncil.org

Cathy J. Ellis

Director, Executive Support
757-826-3327
cellis@theworkforcecouncil.org

Latonya English

Senior Director, Virginia Career Works Southside
757-629-4690 Ext. 1336
lenglish@theworkforcecouncil.org

Tracy Evans

N2W Employer Relations Specialist
757-373-4980
tevans@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kevin Felton

Career Planner, Norfolk
757-629-4675
kfelton@theworkforcecouncil.org

Patricia Forde, MBA, CWDP

Senior Career Advisor, Hampton
757-766-4901
pforde@theworkforcecouncil.org

Robin Furna

Accounting Specialist
757-314-2370 Ext. 118
rfurna@theworkforcecouncil.org

Jaedda Hall

Campus757 Director
757-477-6957
jhall@theworkforcecouncil.org

Angela Sullivan Harris

Senior Director, Virginia Career Works Peninsula
757-766-4918
aharris@theworkforcecouncil.org

Christina Harris

Career Planner, Hampton/Williamsburg
757-766-4906
charris@theworkforcecouncil.org

Sandra Hawes

Career Advisor, Norfolk
757-629-4688 Ext. 1333
shawes@theworkforcecouncil.org

Katherine Henderson, M.S.

Senior Director, Administration and Special Projects
757-826-3327
khenderson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Clara Henry

Career Advisor, Norfolk
757 629-4689
chenry@theworkforcecouncil.org

Champagne Hill

Career Services Specialist, Williamsburg
757 629-4689
chill@theworkforcecouncil.org

Paul Hughes

Career Planner, Portsmouth
757-558-4462 Ext. 1325
phughes@theworkforcecouncil.org

Michael Hunter

Coordinator, Veterans Employment Center, Norfolk
757-807-1192 Ext. 1192
mhunter@theworkforcecouncil.org

Bryonna Jones

NextGen Administrative Specialist
757-629-4693 Ext. 1350
bjones@theworkforcecouncil.org

Nydezsa D. Lee

Career Advisor, Veterans Employment Center
757-807-0423 Ext. 0423
nlee@theworkforcecouncil.org

Sergio León

Career and Training Services Coordinator
757-629-4701 Ext. 1372
sleon@theworkforcecouncil.org

Whitney Lester

Senior Director, Talent Development
757-314-2370 Ext. 112
wlester@theworkforcecouncil.org

Lourdes Malave, VWDP, CWDP

Career Planner, Hampton
757-766-4919
lmalave@theworkforcecouncil.org

Curtis Mayfield

NextGen Career Coach
757 233-8686
cmayfield@theworkforcecouncil.org

Audrey McDaniel

Part-Time NextGen Job Coach
757-233-8686
amcdaniel@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kimberlee Murray

Youth Contractor Specialist
757-630-9378
kmurray@theworkforcecouncil.org

Andrew Nissman

Director of Grants & Corporate Stewardship
757-314-2370 Ext. 111
anissman@theworkforcecouncil.org

Cynthia Norris

Part - Time MIS/Records Technician
757 629-4673
cnorris@theworkforcecouncil.org

Michelle Olson

Maritime Training Coordinator
757 681-8974
molson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Chinyere Osborne

NextGen Job Coach
757-233-8686
cosborne@theworkforcecouncil.org

Ayanna Osouna

Business Services Coordinator
757-629-4697
aosouna@theworkforcecouncil.org

Terri Partain

Director, Finance
757-826-3327
tpartain@theworkforcecouncil.org

Nielsa (Nelli) Porter

Career Planner, Veterans Employment Center, Norfolk
757-807-1094
nporter@theworkforcecouncil.org

Amanda Rafferty

Senior Director, Federal Programs
757-314-2370 Ext. 105
arafferty@theworkforcecouncil.org

Steven Ray

Operations and Research Coordinator VISTA
TBD
sray@theworkforcecouncil.org

Jackie Rondeau

Manager, Employer Engagement (Maritime)
757-951-8921
jrondeau@theworkforcecouncil.org

Nahla Saleh

Workforce Initiatives Coordinator
757-629-4676 Ext. 1310
nsaleh@theworkforcecouncil.org

Robert Schuller

Director, Information Technology
757-778-3464
rschuller@theworkforcecouncil.org

Krystal Searcy

Marketing & Communications Manager
757-314-2370 ext 109
ksearcy@theworkforcecouncil.org

Joshua Sheffield

Business Services Coordinator, Hampton
TBD
jsheffield@theworkforcecouncil.org

Fred Showers

Part-time Career Planner
TBD
fshowers@theworkforcecouncil.org

Amanda Slosson

Director of Strategic Development
757-550-4045
aslosson@theworkforcecouncil.org

Tracy Staten

Career Planner, Hampton
757-766-4914
tstaten@theworkforcecouncil.org

Asia Stephens

Career Advisor, Norfolk
757-629-4679 Ext. 1313
astephens@theworkforcecouncil.org

Karen Strong

Part-time Maritime Workforce Recruiter
757 981-8927
kstrong@theworkforcecouncil.org

Jacob Strong

Career Planner, Veterans Employment Center, Newport News
757-782-4529
jstrong@theworkforcecouncil.org

Shannon Trochuck

Director, Program Support
757-826-3327
strochuck@theworkforcecouncil.org

Randy Troutman

One-Stop Operator
757-766-4910
rtroutman@theworkforcecouncil.org

Kandace (Kandi) Turner

Career Planner, Franklin
757-569-6071
katurner@theworkforcecouncil.org

Maria Watters

Career Planner, Virginia Career Works, Norfolk
757-629-4684
mwatters@theworkforcecouncil.org

Joyce Williams

Executive Assistant to the
President and CEO
757-629-4684
jwilliams@theworkforcecouncil.org

Claire Worsley

Campus757 Campus Relations Intern
757-652-1234
cworsley@theworkforcecouncil.org

Chiara Worthey

Career Planner, Norfolk
757-629-4683 Ext. 1314
cworthey@theworkforcecouncil.org